The Town's Public Participation Policy ensures you have a voice in Council decisions. Get involved with our current public participation opportunities:  

Transit in Stony Plain

The Town of Stony Plain is introducing a commuter transit service in September 2020 to connect our residents to the City of Spruce Grove. 

Public participation for this project will begin on January 31, 2020 and run until March 10, 2020

Given the introduction of a transit service in Stony Plain, what level of service is the most suitable to connect residents to Spruce Grove, considering geographic and financial factors? If you are interested in having transit in your community, we want to hear from you! 

To provide your opinion on transit in Stony Plain:

Fill out our Transit Survey (coming soon);

Attend a pop-up session (schedule coming soon);

Call us at 780-963-8575; or

Email us

Community Cemetery

Join us for an Open House on January 14, 2020 to voice your opinion on the Community cemetery or take our survey below. Survey is open until January 21, 2020.

Cemetery Survey

Municipal Development Plan Update 

The Municipal Development Plan (MDP) is the Town's framework for future growth. It sets the overarching vision and goals for all aspects of municipal development, providing a roadmap for sustainable growth management and estimating land requirements for the next 30 years. 

Our MDP was last updated in 2013. Given requirements to align our MDP with recently updated provincial and regional legislation, how do we ensure our updated MDP reflects the needs of our community? If you have a desire to make your community a better place, we want to hear from you!

We hosted an Open House on December 3, 2019 to inform the community of document changes and gather feedback on areas that had significant changes. To see what we heard or to provide us with your feedback on these areas, please fill out our feedback form

For questions or to provide additional feedback on the Draft MDP:

Call us at 780-936-8575; or 

Email us

We are accepting feedback on the MDP until January 10, 2020. 

Active Transportation Strategy 

Stony Plain residents move around the community in many different ways including walking, cycling and driving. In Stony Plain, we are committed to improving human-powered forms of transportation like walking and cycling, which are considered forms of active transportation. We are creating a strategy to identify areas where we can improve our sidewalk and multi-use trail infrastructure. These improvements will further connect community destinations and promote public health and safety, environental responsibility, and social cohesion. 

Thank you for voicing your opinion on our sidewalks and multi-use trails! We have now concluded public participation for the Active Transportation Strategy. 

Check back in January 2020 to see how your feedback was incorporated into the Strategy!