Stony Plain is celebrating Canada Day with a day of free family-friendly fun in the sun on July 1 from 10 AM to 3 PM at the Stony Plain and Parkland Pioneer Museum grounds, and Main Street. 

Activities include
  • Face Painters
  • Crafts
  • Foam Fighters Nerf Obstacle
  • Foam Party (bring a towel)
  • Pony Rides
  • Train Rides
  • Henna Tattoo Artist
  • Ninja Warrior Obstacle 
  • Cultural performances
  • Canada Day Car Show (on Main Street)
  • and more!

Parking will be available at Heritage Park. Jump on the train and get shuttled directly to the museum grounds.

Stony Plain’s Canada Day celebrations are supported by the Government of Canada. 

Are you a cultural organization or group and want to get involved? Please Contact Us.